IMG_2730-3

Grateful

I’m writing this while walking through the grocery store, listening to Michael Jackson, and buying milk for my son. Not just any milk… Lactaid! Let me remind you that a gallon of Lactaid has a retail cost of $6.19, and he goes through it like water.
The purpose of this message today is not only to remind you that it’s 17 degrees outside, but there are people sleeping out there. I am not going to give you numbers and statistics, but I will tell you that poverty is real.
I want to leave you with this photo I took about a week ago, when it was a booming 68 degrees on Sunday. My goal has always been to tell a story with a photo, and maybe spread a message. So while I’m here complaining about the price of a gallon of milk, he’s digging through the trash looking for food.

IMG_2730-2

Leave a Reply

