Sons

 
 I have three beautiful children, and two of those children will grow up to be men. My brother and I grew up surrounded by great men that taught us how to be men. This was done not only through their words, but through their actions. Being a father of young black men is a privilege and a job that will never end. I want so many things for my sons, and I pray that my own words and actions teach them how to be strong black men. I want my men to be strong enough to stand for what they believe in, and learn to battle ignorance with intelligence. I truly admire those that make history today, and strive to make waves in the ocean of change. I had the privilege of taking this photograph of Pierre doing just that.
Instagram

Leave a Reply

