A Sneak Peak Into My History: The National Museum of African American History and Culture

Today I had the opportunity to walk through the newly constructed Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture.  This historic museum showcases, and shares not only the struggles of the African American race in this country, but the triumphs as well.  I spent a lot of time today in utter amazement as my eyes were affixed on the many things that I can remember as a child, and also the things that my parents spoke of.  From the “Mothership”, to the exhibit that featured the “lean” and the “Fist-Bump”.  My experience today is one for the history books, and I am so grateful to be able to tour this historic museum before it opens to the public on September 24th.  I will definitely  bring my family here for them to enjoy, and I hope that you will do the same.

Please enjoy this brief look into my day, and don’t forget to follow me for updates on other tours.  Instagram  and Twitter:

 

 

Leave a Reply

